Is this a Deshojo?

Noulinator

Seedling
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7B
Hi Forum!
I am new to bonsai.
I bought a “Deshojo” from a respected nursery in Europe.
They had Deshojos outdoors and indoors.
Mine was kept indoors when I bought it. It was around June.
All the indoors Deshojo was completely green and new pruned.
Mine was dealing with maple leafhoppers.

My question is wether or not my tree is a real Deshojo?
The new leaves emerging are not pink/all red, but instead a red/yellowish color.
I have been fertilizing the tree for the last month with biogold, and now it has started emerging buds everywhere and a few shoots.

The tree has been through some climate adjusting and the bugs (maple leaf hoppers) but is now doing well.

What do you think?
Real Deshojo or not? Plant pass said “Deshojo”

Attachments

• IMG_7404.jpeg
    IMG_7404.jpeg
    214 KB · Views: 97
  • IMG_9343.jpeg
    IMG_9343.jpeg
    304.1 KB · Views: 86
  • IMG_9344.jpeg
    IMG_9344.jpeg
    229 KB · Views: 76
  • IMG_9345.jpeg
    IMG_9345.jpeg
    302.8 KB · Views: 63
  • IMG_9347.jpeg
    IMG_9347.jpeg
    242.2 KB · Views: 62
  • IMG_9348.jpeg
    IMG_9348.jpeg
    309.6 KB · Views: 75
I'm not especially familiar with Japanese Maples, but I do know that trees do best outdoors. You will get better and more accurate advice from those who know the species and cultivar better than I do if you add your general location to your profile, as Europe is an entire continent. If you enter your country, and possibly type of environment (mountains, plains, coastlands, etc.) you will get more specific information for your questions.
WELCOME!
👍🏻

My Deshojos won’t show the bright red color you are probably looking for unless they are in FULL sun at least for several hours a day, the ones that stay shaded never get vibrant. Obviously if you were keeping indoors make the transition slow, but the tree needs to be outside in more sun.